Find a Mover

The following commercial moving companies are currently signed to a collective bargaining agreement with Teamsters Local 814 and are in good standing with the union.

Our list of contractors includes MWBE and WBE firms and are known for providing the best service in the industry. Some of the services that these movers specialize in can be found below:

  • corporate relocation
  • residential relocation
  • new furniture delivery and installation
  • warehousing, record storage and inventory management
  • liquidation of used office furniture and technology
  • health care lab set-up and transport
  • expediting for hospitality & retail construction projects

Accurate Moving and Storage
Tommy Caggiano
W: 845-680-2400
M: 516-325-8954 tcagg@accuratemovingsystems.com

BDI (Bryan Does It)
Michael Teaton
W: 201-287-0800
M: 917-731-5901
mteaton@bryandoesit.com

Capital Moving & Storage
Thomas Butler
W: 201-332-7510
tombutler@capitalmoving.net

Central Moving & Storage
John Lappetito
W: 212-­268-­8989
C: 917-747-9627
JLappetito@centralnyc.com

Certified Moving and Storage
Thomas Downs:
W: 212-889-2700
M: 917-440-9706 c
tdowns@certifiedmsi.com

Clancy-Cullen Moving & Storage
Dan Clancy
W: 718-828-3000
dclancy@clancy-cullen.com

Collins Bros. Commercial Moving
914-834-0048 or 212-517-3323
collins@collinsbros.com

Contract & Hospitality
Fred Dimino
W: 718-768-5050
C: 917-681-7696 fdimino@contractandhospitality.com

Eagle Transfer
Jeff Sodine
W: 718-663-0400
M: 646-418-1566
sales@eagletransfer.com

Globe Storage & Moving
Alan Fleisher
W: 212-925-3555
M: 917-642-5000
afleisher@globemoving.com

Hudson River Moving & Storage
Dan Belmonte
W: 201-672-0734
M: 646-430-0504
dan@hudsonrivermoving.com

Interior Resources Group (IRG)
Brian Parker
W: 914-592-1115
M: 914-403-6871
bparker@interiorresourcesgrp.com

Mega Van & Storage
Jim Dowse
M: 917-836-0614
megamoving@yahoo.com

UMC Moving
William “Bill” Richardson
M: 631-577-0310
wrichardson@umcmoving.com

V. Santini, Inc
Jack DeSimone
W: 914-668-8000
M: 914-329-0260
desimone@vsantini.com

The following New Furniture Sales, Installation and Delivery Companies are signatory with Teamsters Local 814:

AFD Contract Furniture
David Aarons
W: 212.721.7100
C: 917-612-4667
daarons@afd-inc.com
Other Union Affiliations: District Council of Carpenters

BDI (Bryan Does It)
Michael Teaton
W: 201-287-0800
M: 917-731-5901
mteaton@bryandoesit.com
Other Union Affiliations:District Council of Carpenters

C & S Warehousing
Derek Spinelli
M: 516-369-6321
Other Union Affiliations:
District Council of Carpenters

Certified Moving and Storage
Thomas Downs
W: 212-889-2700
C: 917-440-9706
tdowns@certifiedmsi.com
Other Union Affiliations:
District Council of Carpenters

Liberty Installation Services, INC.
Keith Brawley
W: 718-204-1731
C: 917-731-2591 kbrawley@libertyinstallationservices.com
Other Union Affiliations:
District Council of Carpenters

Teamsters Local 814 Partners: